14 CDAS Attorneys Selected to Super Lawyers® Rising Stars, Top 50 Women and Top 100 Lists


ourteen Cowan, DeBaets, Abrahams & Sheppard LLP (CDAS) attorneys were selected for inclusion in the 2017 edition of New York Metro Super Lawyers®. Spanning various practice areas, Super Lawyers® recognizes the top lawyers in the New York Metro area via a patented multiphase selection process involving peer nomination, independent research and peer evaluation.

Every year, Super Lawyers® evaluates lawyers across the country for its annual list of top attorneys. Each candidate is measured against 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement. Nominees from more than 70 practice areas are considered. The patented multi-phase selection process is rigorous and methodical.

In addition to being designated Super Lawyers® again this year, partners Nancy E. Wolff and Eleanor M. Lackman both appear on the Top 50: 2017 Women New York — Metro Super Lawyers® list.  Nancy also appears on the Top 100: 2017 New York — Metro Super Lawyers® list for the second consecutive year.

Only the New York Metro lawyers who receive the highest point totals during the selection process are further recognized in New York Metro Super Lawyers® “Top Lists.” Our attorneys were also recognized in the following categories:

2017 New York Metro Super Lawyers

Aileen Atkins                                      Entertainment & Sports


Fred P. Bimbler                                 Entertainment & Sports


Susan H. Bodine                                Entertainment & Sports


Timothy J. DeBaets                          Entertainment & Sports


Robert J. Epstein                               Entertainment & Sports


Robert I. Freedman                          Entertainment & Sports


Eleanor M. Lackman                        Intellectual Property Litigation


Nancy E. Wolff                                   Intellectual Property


2017 New York Metro Rising Stars

Adam Beasley                                  Entertainment & Sports


Lindsay W. Bowen                           Intellectual Property Litigation


Benjamin Jaffe                                 Business/Corporate


Brittany L. Kaplan                            Intellectual Property Litigation


Simon N. Pulman                             Entertainment & Sports


Scott J. Sholder                                 Intellectual Property Litigation

Filed in: News

September 26, 2017