19 CDAS Attorneys Selected to 2018 Super Lawyers® Rising Stars, Top 50 Women and Top 100 Lists


ineteen Cowan, DeBaets, Abrahams & Sheppard LLP (CDAS) attorneys were selected for inclusion in the 2018 edition of New York Metro Super Lawyers®.

Spanning various practice areas, Super Lawyers® recognizes the top lawyers in the New York Metro area using a patented multiphase selection process. Peer nominations and evaluations are combined with independent research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement.

In addition to being designated Super Lawyers®, partners Nancy E. Wolff and Eleanor M. Lackman are featured in the Top 50: 2018 Women New York — Metro Super Lawyers® list for the third consecutive year. Wolff and Lackman are also included in the Top 100: 2018 New York — Metro Super Lawyers® list. Lackman was featured for the first time in 2017, while this is the third consecutive year Wolff has received the distinction.

Only the New York Metro lawyers who receive the highest point totals during the rigorous and methodical multiphase selection process are further recognized in New York Metro Super Lawyers® “Top Lists.” Our attorneys were also recognized in the following categories:

2018 New York Metro Super Lawyers

Fred P. Bimbler                                 Entertainment & Sports

Susan H. Bodine                                Entertainment & Sports

Andrea F. Cannistraci                      Entertainment & Sports

Timothy J. DeBaets                          Entertainment & Sports

Robert J. Epstein                              Entertainment & Sports

Robert I. Freedman                          Entertainment & Sports

Eleanor M. Lackman                        Intellectual Property Litigation

Nancy E. Wolff                                   Intellectual Property

2018 New York Metro Rising Stars

Adam Beasley                                  Entertainment & Sports

Alison Bensimon                              Entertainment & Sports

Lindsay W. Bowen                           Intellectual Property Litigation

Lindsay R. Edelstein                        General Litigation

Daniel J. Haley                                  Entertainment & Sports

Benjamin Jaffe                                  Business/Corporate

Brittany L. Kaplan-Peterson          Intellectual Property Litigation

Jonathan H. Peritz                           Intellectual Property

Simon N. Pulman                             Entertainment & Sports

Scott J. Sholder                                 Intellectual Property Litigation



Filed in: News

September 13, 2018